2022 Winter Holiday Schedule

In observance of the winter holidays, we will be closed on the following days:

November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
November 25, 2022 Day After Thanksgiving
December 26, 2022 Christmas Day (Observed)
January 2, 2023 New Year's Day (Observed)

 

Please note that the UPS shipping schedule may not coincide with the days that we are open, and UPS holidays/closures are not reflected in our estimated transit times. Shipment date subject to our normal same-day shipping cut-off of 11:30 AM PST. Orders with quantities of 50 units or more may require an additional 24 to 72 hours for processing.

 

US Postal Service Christmas Schedule

Starwest orders shipping via USPS may take one additional day for shipment as our USPS pickup time varies. To ensure timely delivery of your packages before December 25, 2022, the USPS recommends packages be shipped by Saturday, December 17, 2022 for domestic service in 1, 2 or 3 business days based on where the package is mailed and where it’s being sent. However, because we ask that you allow for 1-5 business days for delivery, please be sure to order by Thursday, December 15, 2022 if choosing USPS as your shipping method. For more information, please visit the US Postal Service's Holiday Shipping Deadlines website here.

 

UPS Shipping Schedule

Thanksgiving Schedule

  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. All UPS Next Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Friday, Nov. 25. All UPS 2nd Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Monday, Nov. 28 (except those processed and labeled for delivery on Saturday, Nov. 26).
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022 (Thanksgiving):
    CLOSED. No pickup or delivery.
  • Friday, November 25, 2022:
    CLOSED. Normal pickup and delivery service.

Christmas Schedule

  • Monday, December 19, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the recommended last day to ship UPS® Ground packages for delivery on Friday, Dec. 23 (not guaranteed).
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the recommended last day to ship UPS 3 Day Select® packages for delivery on Friday, Dec. 23.
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the recommended last day to ship UPS 2nd Day Air® packages for delivery on Friday, Dec. 23.
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. This is the recommended last day to ship UPS Next Day Air® packages for delivery on Friday, Dec. 23.
  • Friday, December 23, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service.
  • Monday, December 26, 2022:
    CLOSED. No pickup or delivery.

New Year's Schedule

  • Tuesday, December 27, 2022-Wednesday, December 28, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service.
  • Thursday, December 29, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. UPS Next Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Friday, Dec. 30. UPS 2nd Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, Jan. 3. UPS 3 Day Select® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Wednesday, Jan. 4.
  • Friday, December 30, 2022:
    Normal pickup and delivery service. UPS Next Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, Jan. 3. UPS 2nd Day Air® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Wednesday, Jan. 4. UPS 3 Day Select® packages picked up today will be scheduled for delivery on Thursday, Jan. 5.
  • Monday, January 2, 2023:
    CLOSED. No pickup or delivery.